JoyInTheDetail

By JoyInTheDetail

Why am I here? (Sunlight on Soft Furnishings)

Why am I on Blip? What prompts my choice of photos? Is it to record my day or get compliments on my photos? Do I post what I like or what I think will get hearts and stars?

A bit of both, and I am keen to be honest and share those photos that are 'me', even if they are a bit niche, as we know that photography is subjective. I am already pleased that even my more quirky subjects have received stars from some good photographers.

Of course, if I had gone out this afternoon as I had planned then there would have been a greater choice, but an afternoon vegetating in the sun safely inside left me with two choices. And, having said the above, I need to move my nice flower shot into extras and leave a random 'sunlight on soft furnishings' for my main blip. As Soozsnaps points out, it felt so warming to see the soft afternoon sun shine in after days of grey.

Keep being true to yourselves and don't try too hard to please other people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.