Childish

Woke to blue skies and more snow.....looking gorgeous! I had a morning of meetings and email but then managed a fast half hour walk at lunchtime into the park and round my 'short walk' loop. Just glorious - the snow was so deep and dry and powdery it was magical and the beauty of schools being closed and so many people stuck at home was that quite a number had been sensible enough to head out to play, so it was pretty busy for a midweek day time! People were sledging on all sorts (with different degrees of success!) - surfboards, shopping bags, a garden bin, proper sledges and even a laundry basket! I joined in (in a small way) by making a snowball....packed it tight and rubbed and pressed it til it was almost polished.
Even though I was only out a short time it gave me a boost to return fo several further meetings in the afternoon - one that I rarely attend and it was interesting to see a different dynamic.
Chats to T on his birthday...how on earth can he be 34 already? I still think of him as the cheeky lad in the extras.....(aged 1 and 25)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.