Shadows on Snaw

A beautiful calm and sunny day.  It has been cold, and the odd light wintery shower.  Clear skies tonight, and the odd shower. 

I've been working in the museum today.  I dropped off some fish to Madeline, on my way home.  Some walkies this evening, but mostly a quiet evening at home, and feet up by the fire.   

With such a lovely day, I was quick getting out for my lunch, and headed north for my brisk walk.  I'm still stunned at how long this beautiful spell is lasting, with snow still covering most of the landscape, and lochs, parts of the sea and burns all still frozen solid.  Today I was more interested in the shadows, cast by the trees close by.  They swept across the lawn, and looked better in a mono.  Taken at Voe House, Voe (note the sea frozen behind the trees). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.