Tonight, tonight, Won't be just any night ....

An elderly cousin called 3x from abroad but couldn’t get past my BT call blocker. Flummoxed by the request to say his name and then press the hash Key.

I called back and got a mouthful.” The sound was bad, the message mumbled” (it’s the standard BT one).

Later spent ages trying to test the response using my mobile, and in the process seemed to screw up the blocking procedure.

Eventually called BT for help, getting an immediate answer. Seems it was working perfectly. So all’s well that ends well ....

Mr B hates it as too. He’d rather answer all the ‘you’ve been in accident calls’. Men and techie stuff. Grrr.

Felt better after a much needed balcony walk after that. By then the sun was setting on a freezing day. The sky was stunning

A similar view to yesterday’s, but the light and colours were extraordinary. I have enhanced the image on Prisma, but was fab without any filters.

22:15 Asda delivery just arrived. Off to bring it in. And watching the Trump Impeachment Trial on Al Jazeera (frightening!)

I expect you’ve seen this in the media today, but if not ... for me it wins the prize for possibly the funniest thing I’ve ever seen
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2021/02/10/not-cat-lawyer-tells-judge-zoom-filter-error/amp/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.