lynnjones7186

By lynnjones7186

Restoration work

This is Wat Santitham our local temple which is currently being restored. I actually took this shot yesterday, on my way home from the hairdressers. For some reason I couldn't get my shot to download on to my tablet. This morning it did it straight away, no idea what I did differently.

Last night we sat outside to eat delicious Indian food. A large window means that you can see inside and we were effectively sitting next to a party of three. As they finished their main meals we noticed that the waiter was delivering a rather large chocolate birthday cake to their table. I acknowledged the birthday boy with a smile and a nod. A few minutes later the birthday boy appeared at our table with a huge slice of cake for us. We naturally felt morally obliged to eat it and it was delicious.This just demonstrates how generous Thai people are.

After some good rain the pollution level has dropped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.