Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Olivia and Lois

Rafi had a visit from friends Olivia and Lois today. It was obvious to see that he really enjoyed them being there. He focussed on them the whole time and looked and the I-pad or phone when they had things to show him. I can't wait for him to get more facial expression back and then it will be more obvious to his friends how pleased he is to see them. It's so important to Rafi to know that his friends still care and I'm so grateful that they visit even though Rafi can't communicate verbally. THANKYOU .
I also had a visit from my good friend Kate,I haven't seen her for probably a year and I really enjoyed her company.She gave me some good ideas of things to do with Rafi.Apparently Mozart is good for the brain so we made Rafi listen to Mozart using headphones. He looked like he was concentrating on the sound and seemed on very good form afterwards.
Catherine our neighbour is still cooking a lovely dinner for us on a Wednesdays and as it was my turn to be home for the night I could enjoy it fresh ( usually I get to have it heated up the next day which is good anyway) THANKYOU Catherine you are such a good cook!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.