Up to High Curley Hill

I woke up to icy blue skies and, unexpectedly, a light dusting of overnight snow. After a quick breakfast, and after digging out the thermals and inner fleece for  my coat, I headed out for the trek through the MOD test tracks to Lightwater Country Park and High Curley Hill.

The walk took rather longer than usual as I kept stopping to take shots of the huge puddles which had formed on the dirt tracks and were now frozen (extra).

Once at the hill top, I carried on down to the ponds and grabbed a coffee from the little cafe, whose staff are safely shut inside behind perspect screens with minimal contact for potential COVID infected punters.  I sat next to one of the ponds drinking my coffee while watching the birds who seemed rather puzzled by the ice formed across much of the water!

The main image is of the steps back up to the top of the hill ... I was glad I had also dug out a walking pole for my walk, which was definitely necessary to negotiate these!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.