Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Fromage !

My mobile has rung all day with calls from Recruitment Agencies and 'Headhunters' (doesn't that make me feel VERY important - unless they are REAL Head hunters of course - vision of wee men shaking spears from Borneo calling me up now!)...offering contracts for this and that.

One lovely lady was giving me the hard sell on a job, then let slip it was 3 months in Brussels !

I was tempted...VERY tempted....for a fraction of a second as I gazed lovingly at my 5 foot ironing pile. Could I ?..... Nah, the daily commute would be a b**ch!

No 2 was feeling a bit hoarse today - after all the screaming and singing at the 1D concert yesterday - So I thought I would nip in to this shop for a little something for her.

HAHAHA (sorry about the cheesy joke).

For blippers outside the UK - there's an ongoing scandal that UK and Europe have been selling meat and meat products with Horse DNA in it. Us Brits are horrified ! We like our daily sausage to have plenty of gristle and toenails and ground up bones, and plenty of E numbers ...god forbid they should have a wee bit of horse meat in them!

It makes me laugh...we have known for years that it may look like a burger, and the picture shows a burger - but when you cook it, the greasy entrails at the bottom of the grill pan - aint meat !

Of course my eldest two are gutted that the latest food affected is Ikea Meatballs !

The serious side is,...of horse,...sorry..., of course - that there is a seedy criminal element to this. Horse owners have been saying for years that somebody has been nicking their ponies.

Night night...I better just pop out to check on Dobbin !

P.S. For those of you who enjoyed yesterdays blip - there are a few more in my folio - if you click here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.