A 'Painful' Street Shot Illustrates Life For Many

Seldom do I make such blips but all things have an exception .
Seeing this man woke me up and took me back to childhood .
If I ever moaned or was sorry for myself , mum would look at me &  say ::) "Remember these words" ..'I felt sorry for myself because I had no shoes until I met a man who had no feet" It did the trick . 
Returning home  across the Platz I saw this man.He was very poorly clad & nowhere near enough for such bitter weather and shoes  barely there .I couldn't imagine  the cold & thoughts of broken glass etc  which could cause him problems .
For all the whining Berliners who say they are" bored with lockdown", take heart as you swear at the TV  & Mrs Merkel .
Those planning the next demoes here ..best be  charitable & pity their ego inflated world...Today  I saw a man who had no shoes , no bubble simply an Aldi shopping bag .Unable to catch him up before he got on the U2 I hope I see him again There are long boots here which would fit him perfectly should he wish .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.