... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Indoor Blip: Alien Moon

More otherworldly in large

This is a Damascus titanium bolt which I'd intended to put in place of the (plain) bolt on a pen that I use for crossword-ing, but I couldn't unscrew the original bolt, so I couldn't beautify the pen... So, this prettier little bolt has just been sitting on my shelf for years (although it is tiny, so mostly looks dark blue "in person"). The company that makes the pen/bolt offer to install them with their soft-tipped pliers, but they're in USA, so that'd involve quite a lot of shipping madness (and seemed prohibitively expensive and slow even when I looked before Brexit, so ...). Noticing this again made me want to try to unscrew the original afresh.
I took crisper shots, but this hazy one (from the flash catching the front of the lens) seemed more atmospheric.

Other takes here (or right from Grains)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.