Life thru a looking glass

By DebbieB

Fine Art?

I love fine art photography, love it. It's my passion. I could walk around a gallery with a great photography exhibition for hours. I love the feeling you get inside when you see an image that's a bit weird and you can't quite get your head around it. I think it's because you know it's actually real, unlike a painting. Roger Ballen is a perfect example. His was the last show I went to.

I've not done much fine art lately due to my studies. I'm thinking as well as Abstract Fridays with Col maybe I should start Surreal Sundays...hmmm what do you think Col??

I do often wonder though, when the artists are explaining the theory and context behind those images, are they really buying into the bullshit theories themselves???

I also often wonder if I'm on the right course......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.