Walked

Took the morning off work, and headed up into the hills above Ninemileburn with A and Django. Went up West Kip together (see extra) and then went our separate ways. Django and I went south over a couple of hills and then down to the car, but A continued north, and will complete the whole ridge! I was rather fortunate to find this beautiful heavy riming on a fence at the top of Spittal Hill. In Ninemileburn I collected my first Pentland Aromatics order from nadinepierce. Unfortunately she was busy selling online, so we didn't get the chance to chat.

The snow conditions in the Pentlands are truly exceptional. Although not as busy as I'd expected, there were more skiers than walkers, and I saw a cornice on the Monks Rig!

Back to work, now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.