Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

¶ Lunchtime walk

Not much to report today.

Work was pretty dull, despite the fact a load of releases got canned. Luckily none of my releases so I was able to grab the popcorn and watch the chaos from the wings. Which was nice.

Spoke to K. today who had gone to a village 'oop north to take pictures of skaters.

This is quite a big thing here in Netherlandshire, skating. As soon as the temperature drops ans the ducks no longer float on the water yer average Cloggie will send their mother up the loft to fetch the skates down and head to the nearest water feature to do a few laps.

It looks like mental fun but I watch from the sidelines having never been taught to skate. I moved to Scotland before I came of age to be initiated into the Guild Of Skaters, so that whole side of my roots passed me by.

And I'm not bothered to learn now either, being of the type that would rather die of concussion than embarrassment, so I will leave it to the locals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.