Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Rose Marie

Another option for my two February ‘Square Metre Challenge” shots.  The primroses in my first attempt are well covered by snow at the front, but hopefully will survive.  I’m not sure what the espaliered tree at the back is as the owner planted up the beds, but the rosemary in the centre will be coming in useful in the meal I have planned for Sunday.  I’m no gardener but when we move into the new house my first gardening priorities will be to get rosemary and kitchen bay planted somewhere; both things I use a lot and like to pick fresh before I use it.

I had the small satisfaction today of correcting the grammar used in a post on Facebook from my old English teacher (I left school 50 years ago).  Of course, he defended himself......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.