Sun on the snow

08:30 this morning, I took this while having a break from work - I do like starting early and getting stuff out of the way. More snow overnight, you can see that the road is covered again, it was clear by midday yesterday and later snow, during the day, didn't settle on it. No more snow today though and although it's still bitterly cold I think we're through the worst of it now. In real terms, it doesn't make much difference to me (apart from being nice for blippage) because I am not going anywhere.

Otherwise, a lovely day with plenty to do and some nice catch-up chats with colleagues. I had poached egg on toast with avocado for breakfast and a bit of baked Camembert for tea so I'm feeling very sophisticated indeed.  And it must be Friday tomorrow, I can tell because the day that I think I've got the hang of the week is generally Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.