Pictastic

By Pictastic

Reflections at the riverside

Was initially worried I'd missed all the sunshine today as I didn't make it outside til after 3pm but needn't have worried as it was fine. In fact, the late afternoon sunshine made for some beautiful reflections on the silvery Tay - the river was like a millpond. 

I've often wondered what this little tower building is for - I think it's used as a boathouse and since one of the windows appears to be open/broken I can't imagine it can be much use. Anyway, thought it was quite an interesting view, hope you like!

Enjoyed a walk through the city before an evening meeting although it was sad to see all the closed up shops. On the plus side, Billy at Costa Coffee gave me a free blueberry muffin with my hot chocolate so I felt uplifted for at least 20 minutes! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.