No. 203: Tawny Owl

I haven't posted a new bird since May 2019 (Turtle Dove); hardly surprising as there are fewer left to blip. Stranger is the fact that what I have here is a fairly common bird that I sometimes see from my kitchen window and hear in the locality on a regular basis. Not that easy to find in daylight hours.
This particular sleepy owl has been reported on a regular basis recently, and Mr PB had spotted it on his way to his Covid jab. Today was my turn, so I had my excuse to travel to the area. Fortunately it was still there - tucked into a crevice high up in the tree. Definitely a case of two birds with one stone. 
This is the last of the 5 owls. What's left? Well mostly seabirds - not much chance of seeing them at the moment. One other bird that has eluded me is the Marsh Tit, so perhaps that will be next - in a year or two ;-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.