Long day

I went back to the hospital today for a check up as it over three weeks since the operation on my broken thigh. . I had x-rays and then saw the surgeon who had performed the operation. We looked at the x-rays together and he explained what he had done, quite amazing! But he confirmed that all is well and I should return in six weeks’ time.
All very straightforward you would think, but I was out of the house for six hours, much of the time spent waiting for hospital transport! Then the ambulance drivers put the wrong post code in to get home and we had an interesting scenic tour of Surrey. There were beautiful scenes of snowy countryside, a real bonus. Quite pleasant, as I have been starved of different views of late. But let’s hope that by the time I have the next appointment Norman will be able to take me there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.