The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

A lonely Bench

I managed to get up before the alarm (just) this morning so made it out for Phoebe's walk earlier than normal.  As it looked frosty out I took the camera to get a few pics - I'm challenging myself to really keep going on blip and insta photoaday so seems like a good idea.

This bench doesn't quite look as grim as the pic - lightroom helps make it a bit atmospheric.

The walk was good and Phoebe loved running around with her friends.

Work was alright.  I had my coaching session and it was amazing.  My coach taught me a technique where you start with arm crossed over yourself and then rub down your arms (opposite arm) and then cross your palms while either walking around the shopping market picking up items or counting backwards from 100 in 3s.  It essentially promotes release of serotonin in your brain and also induces alpha brain waves so it had this amazing calming effect.  We had been talking about a challenging thing so it was amazing the physical effects I felt from the actions.  Good stuff.

The rest of the day was good - busy but good.  I have a list of things I need to work through but it's about creating the headspace to get it done.

I cooked dinner again tonight - nice healthy recipe from the Hairy Dieters but it was tasty.

Also managed to get some uni work done which again, feels good.  I had a look at the assignment for this module - looks complicated so I need to start the plan and approach for that this weekend.  I'm excited as the end of the course is coming up and approaching fast.  I do need to crack on with my research!

I want to be able to get a run in tomorrow so I think it's time to head to bed with a book and chill before snoozing.  Almost Friday :)

The extra pic is the frosted line in the park marking the football/ sports play area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.