Lala's Journal

By Lala

Remnants of snow

We do still have some snow left, though not much. My friends and family all have much more. It is bitterly cold though and I took just this one shot while walking Dog as I wanted those gloves back on ASAP! 

When education began at LC, 20 years ago I led the first pilot workshop with my friend and colleague, Judy. As we grew and more team members came on board, and I rose to the lofty height of education manager, the workshops I delivered lessened. With the exception of some talks I’ve probably not delivered a session for three years. Today it was back to my roots albeit in a very different way. With schools closed and teachers teaching online, I was asked if we could do a virtual visit with a year 1 class. I don’t believe in asking my staff to do something I couldn’t do myself, so I decided this was for me to do, at least in the first instance. So, this morning I joined 30 5 & 6 year olds in their online class. It was great fun and I got lots of clever (and a few bizarre) questions!  I have 9 more sessions booked in over the next few weeks, so may need to train someone else up! 
It did at least lift me out of the gloom of the last few days, so today was a 7/10 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.