Reluctant walking

I visited for the first time in almost a week as the weather had improved.

I think that he was pleased as he is lonely.

He was not keen to walk as he said it was cold but in the end insisted on going a bit further than I had planned.

He has not yet become as accustomed to me taking random pictures of everything as he has not spent as much time with me as he has this year for many, many years.

He also doesn't really get my 'fast days'. For simplicity I never explained that I can eat up to 500 calories of food but having said 'I am not eating today' at least 3 times when presented with biscuits and fruit cake, I was challenged when I had tuna salad followed by banana and custard for my dinner.

In hindsight, as I write the following day, the fast, the salad and an overnight stay were unwise on the night forecast to be the coldest of the year.

I just could not get warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.