Angelique

By Angelique

A TREAT FOR ME

When doing my week's shopping I bought these lovely roses for myself.  I knew no-one else would buy them for my birthday on Monday.

But the good news is that tonight Matthew insists on Fish and Chips and tomorrow we are having a special Valentine take away.  So no cooking for a few days, yipee.

Otherwise nothing else to report. Every day drifts into another and Matthew's routines.

My mind has been focused on how can we stop the cruelty in the world.  Having watched a program by Simon Reeve on Sunday where he highlighted how sharks are being captured and butchered for their fins just so that people in China can eat their fancy soup.  

When they visited the cruel open markets where live animals are squashed into cages I felt sick.  Innocent Pangolins murdered for medicine, or so called.  I feel frustrated and want to know how we can stop this barbaric treatment.  And on top of that they gave us Covid and killed millions.  Why are China allowed to do this????

That's enough from me, rant over.

Weekend in sight, enjoy within the limits.  Love always xxxx  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.