Kursedtea

By Kursedtea

The grass is always greener ... or Eco Week

Callum's nursery has Eco week next week: lots of crafts made out of recycled material, a swap shop, and plenty of gardening. His nursery is brilliant (the teachers that is ... don't get me started on the admin!!). They succeed in balancing free play with structured activities and we have been so touched by the gluten free baked goods they've got the kids to make with Callum.

The handout he came home with about Eco Week tugged a bit at my heart strings. This is one of those things I have to watch more from the sidelines than I would perhaps wish. Working gets in the way. I cannot volunteer, go to parent meetings or share skills as I would like.

Eco Week is a great idea and I'm excited to see what the kids do and what Callum says about it. But it also reminds me that the grass is always greener ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.