Joy even when .....

...... fading !
It's been another cold day -2c , so I got on with some household chores ( when you're alone sometimes things slip !) I was in quite a mess cleaning etc when my bubble daughter rang and said she was coming for a cuppa. So had double shuffle needed to at least we could make a cuppa, in the event K arrived and made a quick lunch from the cheese and chutney hamper whilst I made the coffee. It was lovely of her to snatch an hour for me between her tutoring, especially as I hadn't seen anyone for a week. So kind and much appreciated.
I've rescued as many of my birthday flowers as possible and watered my house plants now for the rest of the chores to get on with. So I hope you all enjoy the rest of your day .

Thoughtful ..... about how fortunate I am to be 1) near enough to my 1 daughter and 2) that we have had our jabs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.