Requiescat in Pace

Every time we've driven past the signs for the Great Lakes National Cemetery near Holly, MI, I've wanted to stop for photos.  Today was finally my chance.  

On our way to visit friends, my wife needed to stop near Flint for an appointment.  After dropping her off, I turned around and headed out for some photos.  It was a bright sunny day - almost too sunny, and very cold. I wasn't wearing boots so I had to stick to roads and cleared paths but I was happy to have the chance to take some pics in this beautiful memorial space. 

I'm anxious to visit in warmer weather.  From other photos I've seen from the location there is abundant wildlife in the area including deer and sand hill cranes. While I did spy some deer in a field while I was there, the blip and the extra are of the graves of the brave men and women who have served with honor and courage. May they rest in peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.