Frozen Friday

I ventured out of the house today! For the first time in a week! So brave LOL! The temperature was still below freezing but there'd been no more snow and I had some letters to post so off I set!

Most of the local roads are now clear and one side of the pavement was clear too so that made life a lot easier! We're still waiting for our side of the road to thaw out though! I ended up at the local woods where it was just me, the birds and the trees again for an hour and it was bliss!  There was still lots of snow about so lots of crunching noises were to be made as I trudged through the snow/ice/mud mix!  There's a large pond in the middle of the woods and it was weird to see it totally frozen over.

Came back with a very rosy glow on my face after just an hour and I think my legs will be hating me later on but it did feel good to get out again! Thank you nature!! You are saving my sanity!! Just!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.