Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Golden-eye lichen

A beautifully clear morning spaniel walk over the South Downs at Blackcap. The fierce wind coming off the Channel made it absolutely freezing so we didn't linger much. I did spot some more examples of the rare Golden-eye lichen (Teloschistes chrysophthalmus) growing on the Hawthorn bushes. More here.

Yesterday's presentation went OK although I found it a rather strange experience talking to 40 people that I couldn't see. I now realise how much I depend on the audience when I'm presenting in order to gauge pace, understanding etc. My broadband link went down briefly part way through but I recovered from that and have had some nice feedback today and an invitation to return in the autumn to give another talk, hopefully with a live audience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.