JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Enclosed.

Still snow and very cold. I meant to go out and look for some landscape shots but I found a forest of icicles just outside the kitchen door.  Drips were falling from the snowy roof, landing on plants beneath and freezing again, the ice encasing twigs and buds and branches in the process.  I was there for ages. Came in frozen then went out again with my macro lens to freeze once more so I got my quota of fresh air.  It was fascinating to see the ice patterns when I got really close up.
By the time I unfroze and processed shots it was hardly worth doing anything else. Some clothes got stuffed in the washing machine then a chat with a neighbour followed by lying around eating toast and bramble jelly and reading an old favourite.  A day spent doing what I like to do best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.