Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Seeing Red ...

Along with the shopping yesterday, we picked up a few floral items - they will no doubt appear here in the next couple of days. 

Colour is what I'm craving .... the snow is lovely, and it remains crisp and white, but I've had enough for the moment, bring on the thaw, floods, slush and all. 

The second week of February embraces our wedding anniversary, my birthday and Valentine's - so I think a bunch of roses is appropriate. I did have to prompt TM, but he rose (!!) to the challenge ...

Talking of challenges, thanks to BikerBear for keeping Flower Friday afloat. It's a while since I managed an entry, but here's one now.

PS I've added an extra, a screenshot of a video clip from the Surbiton set. Hal joining in with Nico's homeschool science lesson (involving bicarbonate of soda, vinegar and paint, and mess ......) and announcing proudly, I'm a scinitist'.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.