The Drooping Chandelier

With each new day of freezing temperatures, the ice sculptures grow more magnificent. There is so much weight on the branches of this young tree that I'm not sure the thaw will come soon enough to save it from breaking. 

Another dedicated writing day has been hijacked by photography but I can hardly complain. We get these conditions so very rarely. It's been lovely to pick up so much love for the shots I've posted these last few days. As always, it seems, I'm struggling to reciprocate and look at other journals. Please understand how much your appreciation means to me, even if I don't show it explicitly.

What's been most wonderful of all is to see so many new blippers dropping by. If I can't get around in person, let me welcome anyone who started at the beginning of the year - the class of 2021. From the little I've seen, it looks like a special intake. It's getting close to ten years since I set out on my own journey here. If you stick with it, there's every chance you'll have an adventure as fulfilling as mine. Good luck to you.

PS I rarely ever make the suggestion, but this natural wonder is worth viewing large. I really couldn't believe it when I saw it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.