Flower Friday: Snowdrop in the Snow

It's been a busy day with a Zoom meeting which took up most of the morning and food shopping for us and for my Dad in the afternoon. So by 6pm I was still blipless - and it was now dark. It's Flower Friday of course (thanks as always to BikerBear) and my Editor kindly reminded me that we'd noticed the other day (before the latest snow arrived) that our (rather late-flowering) snowdrops had begun to appear. Well of course they were nowhere to be seen as the snow had covered them, but fortunately I remembered where they were and gently teased some snow away from this little clump. I took one shot with some snow crystals still on them and another without, but preferred this one with the crystals glistening in the light of the flash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.