I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Coyotes...

...no roadrunners about.

I was sitting having coffee and looking at Blip when I heard the coyotes yelping. A first for me since it was light and about 7:30am. I usually hear them when it is o'dark thirty, in the wee hours of the morning.

I left Bunker inside (he would be a tasty snack for them) to see what I could see. At first, I only saw one crossing the green and then coming back to stand watch. I finally decided to go in to get the camera, thinking that I missed the opportunity. When I came back, there were three standing guard and then they relaxed their watch a bit (see extras).

With the renovation being done on the golf course, all the habitats are being disrupted. The wash that is in back of them is going to be cleared out in a couple weeks. More movement of the wildlife will be in play.

On top of all this excitement, I had a good chat with Laura. All in all a great morning.

It amazes me the wildlife we have in such a populated area. I am grateful I get the opportunity to capture them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.