Tortoise On Her Way

By TortoiseTrainee

Finally...

Not blipped since Jan 31st as I’ve been fed up of staring at the same 4 walls and no inspiration for photos or positivity popped into my brain. Turns out I’m totally crap at this recovery lark.

Been a odd few days, struggled with the remaining injuries and generally felt down. Tiredness and soreness does not make me a very cheerful soul.

Strangely, my mood picked up the same day work confirmed the redundancy process is happening again. Has made me evaluate where I want to be and decision is I want to move nearer to family.

So today has been better, I cleaned the kitchen, overdid it, so rested then cooked my tea. Apple crumble and custard for pudding!

Positives: finding a silver lining in bad news, lovely neighbours who have helped me out this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.