Snapshot family world

By Lightchaser12

The pre sleep

Beautiful frozen cold sunny day. I had to work the "broken shift" from 8AM till 8PM. In the pre evening around 5 , i was distributing the evening medication. I silently went in her room and she lay asleep like a godess. I had my small cam in my pocket to snap those little moments whom are in a way significant. It happens after activitie or just watching television that our elderly people start becoming tired and sleepy. They fall in a short waking sleep.
She woke from herself and was laughing when she saw me snapping that moment.
I see beauty and peace  in photos of sleeping people. There are some photographers saying you shouldn t do that with people. Ok even Cartier Bresson did it .Who cares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.