Curved icicle

Many degrees warmer today so I thought I'd better blip these icicles before they disappeared - which they did not long after when the snow slid off the porch roof. Not sure why the one should curve to the window but it gives a reflection as a bonus.
Apart from a slightly stiff/sore arm (which I couldn't lie on last night) I've been fine since the jab yesterday but I decided it wasn't wise to be too energetic today. However, I did decide to get another snowshoe in so went over to the golf course for a wander. The snow is still deep and soft, though not so powdery and a bit soggy under the bigger trees - and I saw a coule of bits of grass. There were very few people around except on the sledging areas so it was very peaceful and the use of the walking poles has reduced the arm discomfort.
It's back below freezing again now so will try and get out fairly early for my exercise tomorrow while it's still cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.