AnaOfHere

By AnaOfHere

Neve

It started snowing today in the afternoon, just before curfew!
There was a snow alert for today, so the roads were salted last night. We were expecting snow this morning so I was a bit worried with my partner going to work, as we have literally zero experience with driving in snow conditions. But luckily the weather was nice to us.

Today I put a day off. In February the French have 2 weeks of school vacation (actually to go skiing), so most of my colleagues are taking a week off. I figured I'd join in today and it was very pleasant. I slept late and after breakfast went walking for an hour among some farming fields.

We had a lazy lunch of soup, went shopping, had a nap, then dinner. 

After dinner put on my jacket and gloves on to play with the snow in the terrace. I started making little spheres and then I didn't stop until I had something symmetrical. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.