Annieone

By Annieone

And The Colors Arrived....!!

I had a phone call from Caron yesterday in the shop where I bought my yarn to say that she’d had a ‘disaster ‘ with my order...it turned out she had put my colors in a basket last Friday after we’d spoken but her colleague unwittingly took the basket and used half my colors to fulfill another order..
She didn’t have every color left in stock so when she phoned she said she’d picked out similar shades in another Stylecraft yarn but didn’t have the peach and apricot...she chose two shades of pink instead so I agreed and went with it......!
Well it arrived by courier this morning ....and I’m absolutely delighted with it...the shades are beautiful...it’s a softer and better quality yarn and also more expensive ( which she said she wasn’t charging me for) and lovely to work with ...so it appears I was lucky the error happened!!
My extra is the start I’ve made on my blanket...it’s the wave pattern and it’s just about wide enough to cover a double bed...it won’t actually be big enough but I plan on adding a large border...!!
I’m really going to enjoy making this and as you can see I’ve a bit of catching up to do...!!!
Seems it’s Friday again.and we’re to get snow tonight..!
Hope all have a good weekend..stay safe and well...A xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.