Breakfast time!

This delightful wee goldcrest UK’s smallest bird is so joyous to watch, busy looking for food, he bobs about in the garden, the bird wasn’t put off I was standing so close

Not so cold today temperature rose to 3 degrees, snow slowly melting, that’s the way to melt slowly! Rain coming in on Sunday!

Arbroath fish man Campbell arrived usually same time each Friday, I had a wee order fro neighbour which was dutifully delivered,
Milk doesn’t taste the same since I had vaccine and a few other foods also, I’m missing eating porridge for breakfast !

Spent the morning making phone calls arranging deliveries to house hopefully my plan will stay on track!

The birds are very hungry, blackbirds, robins, chaffinches, starlings love porridge oats!

Cleared a bit more snow, it’s still softish even after freezing temperatures
Guess what was for dinner! ........begins with F

Lovely catch up with owners of the lodge I have been taking care of, they haven’t been able to visit since October because of travel restrictions!

That was Friday ...a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.