fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Duck Pond with Ice

It's bitterly cold out but with my pj's under my outdoor trousers, and a double layer fleecy under my ski jacket, that wasn't a problem. Pyjama trousers make very good long johns.

We wanted to go further than the duck pond but there were too many people out, unmasked, some standing chatting in a way that blocked the paths. It was a nice little walk, though, in the sunshine. The pond isn't completely frozen and the ducks and other waterfowl were all huddled in the corner that is still liquid.

I had to tweak the photo when I got home because of shooting into the sun. When I'm out with Neil I don't stop to try and do clever stuff with the phone camera, it's just point and shoot, and the Realme takes surprisingly good photos most of the time. You can see the original as my extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.