Wearing purple...

By 60plus

We braved...

...the streets of London Huddersfield this aft, so Roy could get his first Covid jab...
All done at the hub upstairs in Boots - very quick and very efficient, and Roy said there were caring & helpful people at every stage. 
I had a quick wander in the comparatively empty streets before coming back to meet him. I was most taken by the informative 2 metre signage - apparently 2m is approximately one large Rugby League forward, 2 mobility scooters, 2 lions ( really?? ) and I've forgotten how many Yorkshire Terriers... Having not been into a city centre for some time, the posters really amused me - sort-of silly collage at extras ;) 

Thanks to a heads up from Kiteseeker I got on to the NHS website last night and was able to book my appointment too, as slots have now been released for over 65s. Amazingly, it's tomorrow afternoon...

CORONA CLASSICS – another wintry one from Dolly Winter Night by Filip Lackovic  and a spot more swing from me Swing- Best of the Big Bands 2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.