What a difference a day makes

I am feeling so much better today than yesterday. Last night I read the sheet that came with the vaccine and sneezes and snuffles are one of the possible side effects. I thought I had a cold coming but it wasn’t thank goodness. So this morning we braved the cold and walked to the farm shop, a mere 2.5 mile round trip to get a small sack of potatoes which just fits in my wheelie and some other vegetables. We met one of our walking friends there but he had driven. We certainly knew we had been out, it was quite bitter facing into the wind and quite open across the road between the farm fields after the shot of the river taken across the bridge. This afternoon I watched a very informative talk by a Belgium speaker, Wim Boens on flowering snowdrop companion flowers and what a lot of them there are. I think I am going to cultivate a little woodland area under my two amelanchier trees. The only woodland flowers I have at the moment are hellebores and anemones but there are a lot of other delightful flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.