A chilly queue!

F and I had a quick walk around Oswestry this morning.  It was freezing cold with a bitter wind, apparently the daytime high was -2 to -1.

I was amazed to see this long queue waiting patiently outside the M&S Foodhall and snaking around The Memorial Hall.  I would never stand and queue like that especially in those temperatures. The line is always very slow moving there as it's a small shop.

I hope that the people without masks put them on inside.

I popped into Sainsbury's, got straight in, grabbed what I wanted and was soon out as there was no queue at the checkout either.

It snowed when I got home but only a light covering.  I made a Victoria Sandwich cake which will be something for F and I to eat over the weekend ( part of it might go in the freezer too if we haven't been too greedy!) .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.