Water - The gift of life...

In the extra on the upper left is what I saw first thing this morning. On the lower left is about 5 hours later. The other two photos I just liked. With the main photo I have had to clear the bird bath 3 times now to make sure the birds have plenty of water. As for the hummingbird feeder (not shown), it was frozen solid first thing this morning. A quick swap with the thawed one and shortly there after hummers started to arrive. I have had to swap them twice now as the second one started to freeze.

They say we officially got 4 inches of snow but we have had wind of 40 mph / 64 kph and the snow has been blowing everywhere. There are drifts of two feet of snow. I never have seen snow piled up at the doors either - falling inside when opened. The roads as expected are a complete mess and if it is normal, the road in front of the house won't be plowed till Monday or so. It will all depend on when the rain comes Sunday if I can get to work on Monday.

Just watching over two dozen birds stopping by to get a bite to eat...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.