Nice icicles

On my walk very carefully on the still icy pavement this cottage always looks lovely in the winter with frost snow icicles whatever.
Well had my jab last night by the Army I was told to follow this very dashing young man in his Army uniform he gave me my jab no pain and so far only headache on my way home had a good night’s sleep as well.
The roads were as I feared quite icy in places but I got there met my daughter who walked with me to the St Helena Hospice where I was booked in my daughter was going to wait outside for me but they let her in. After answering a few questions they asked me if my daughter was my carer no I said she cares about me but she is my daughter ok she said.
Then another lady came into the room and said that they have some Covid injections over had she had one no she said well you can have one right now and we were both matched off to rooms Samantha is only 36 but a key worker in school so it’s a good job she’s got felt with I don’t know when they might get to her age with the process.

So a good night was had by all and I got home safe and sound at around 11 pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.