stuartjross

By stuartjross

Intake 7

We had a family walk at Leanachan which concluded late forenoon. We had all built up a keen appetite. On arriving home Mrs SJR and I walked to the butcher's van which now comes to the village square Saturday forenoon. You really shouldn't food shop when hungry.
Mrs SJR made lunch and I fixed a door that wasn't staying closed. The repair wasn't slick but it works. I did a similar repair on the fridge door last week. 
I ate a ludicrous two potato scones, a slice of white and a slice of black pudding. It was delicious.
It remained bitterly cold outside with flurries of snow swirling about but I really fancied a wee outing on the bike. I chose multiple layers carefully and set off for Intake 7. It was cold alright and the snow lay thicker as you ascended towards the falls. As I had thought would be the case, the falls were frozen and made quite a spectacle. Dressed only to keep warm while cycling I started to feel cold when stopped to get the photo. The return went well until back on the A86 where the bitter easterly was doing its best to have me pedalling on the spot. That big lunch was working well and that last three miles went past okay. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.