Ice Mushrooms.

It's felt like a long day today, but in a good way, I've done quite a lot.

Three walks, one with the dogs, one with J, and one with my camera. Got to make the most of this amazing freezing weather, I believe it's due to change tomorrow, back to grey and damp.

I took so many photos on the Reservoir, but the wind chill was horrendous. My face actually hurt in the cold, and feels quite 'burnt' now, like I've been out in the sun all day.

I've never seen these frozen 'mushroom caps' on the reeds before, they looked so pretty. I also witnessed what I knew happened, but have never seen. The male Swan chasing the last of his Sygnets off his territory. It's brutal. I wonder where they go to, as there are only the two resident Swans on the reservoir, and also two on the canal. Both had big broods this year, 7 and 8 I think. May Google it, but I may not like what I find out.

Crazy, some days I scratch round for a blip, then today I have so many I've had to bore my fb friends with the surplus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.