The weather was rather wild today with a really cold wind and snow flurries so I didn't venture out until mid afternoon. By then the light levels weren't the best for photography. However, I thought that I would try to get a shot of one of the many birds frantically feeding at the nuts, seeds and fat balls we had put out for them. There were blackbirds, chaffinches, great tits, blue tits and coal tits; and then there was this lovely tree creeper, unusually looking for some food at ground level. It's the best shot I managed to get in the low light but It's huge feet and claws are quite clear.
As the forecast for tomorrow is for rain, I couldn't resist a final ice photograph. The extra shows the ice formation around the water inlet to our pond which is like a mini waterfall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.