Soon Be Brightening Up The Flowerbeds

Still cold, frosty and snowy this morning, with lots of reports of snow drifts blowing and blocking roads locally. I decided to give China a rest day as I wasn’t sure I wanted to risk the drive and Mel messaged to say the arena was frozen and not really useable.

I was amazed that Sushi let me cut his hair this morning, luckily it was just clippers to give him a mullet, so even my limited barbershop skills were sufficient.

Mr Kit and I had a quick trip into Pocklington to the farm shop and pet shop before settling down with the fire lit to watch rugby. We still had to take Dylan out for his breaks and I was pleased to see that it looks like my hellebores are surviving the cold and will soon be brightening up the flowerbeds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.