Kepelma

By Kepelma

Best laid plans

I've had my blip for today planned all day. I was baking a lemon drizzle cake for my friend's birthday and my blip was going to be a picture of the final product. I baked it as directed and poked it in the middle of the cake to see if it was cooked and the skewer came out clean. I then poked it another 50 times ready for the syrup to be poured over. The skewer came out clean every time. I cooled it completely and planned to cover it with white chocolate ganache. When I took it out of the tin and removed the baking paper, the bottom half of the cake was not cooked and still batter. I could cry.

Anyway, I also made keto bread, roasted chilli nuts, keto jam and keto Bailey's which were all successful.

After dinner I had a lovely Zoom chat with friends.

Roll on tomorrow. Will just have to owe a birthday cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.