Picture this..

By northernlass261

Wonderful NHS

This morning it was jab day. I had the phyzer jab (not sure if that's the correct spelling) so had to wait 15 minutes with a timer! Expect as the centre was so near the hospital they could store the vaccine. Not sure what I expected but I was 25 minutes early and came out before my appointment was due. Wonderful NHS. What heros they are.

I then called over to the Hospital and handed over Mum's bonnets for the Maternity unit. Now looking for a crochet pattern for same.

Had my usual Saturday night zoom meal with my son and his wife. French theme tonight, so I made Garlic Mushrooms, followed by Cassoulet with crusty bread and then cheese. Such a great night. Brings us together. I do like Duck and any foul. A portion for Mum tomorrow, one for freezer and then again for me tomorrow maybe with Yorksire Puds.

Sitting having a coffee listening to a CD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.